noobglo.blogg.se

Tina desai
Tina desai











"I think it's a very common phenomenon," she said. "Sense8" stars Tina Desai and Max Riemelt.Īs "out there" as "Sense8" may be, Desai believes that Kala's conflict between her choice to marry Rajan (Purab Kohli), who seems perfect for her, and her ongoing love affair with fellow cluster member Wolfgang (Max Riemelt) is something her fans can relate to. And I actually sometimes go on to question them about it, because I wonder if they just say that to me or if they really mean it." "I think each time I step out of the house, there's at least one person who comes up to me and talks to me about the show. And so while this show is fantastical, it just seems too out there. "I did not expect people to watch it in India," she said, "simply because it's the kind of genre that I thought people would not like because we like fantastical cinema in India, we like escapist cinema.

tina desai tina desai

Desai plays Kala, one of a small cluster of individuals from all over the world who share a mental connection that allows them to tap into one another's thoughts and skills, and basically experience life together as well as survive being hunted down by a mysterious organization.īeyond the sex scenes on the show, Desai wondered if her Indian fans would watch a show that's so entrenched in the sci-fi genre. Michael Straczynski ("Thor"), "Sense8" returns for its second season on Friday. Cocreated by Lana Wachowski and Lilly Wachowski ("The Matrix") and J.













Tina desai